{R & R}

I have been working in my new position for 5 months, 25 days. Or 25 weeks and 3 days. Also known as, 178 days. Not that I am counting or anything. But it has been an uplifting, career-blazing, long-houred 178 days. I think the stress has been a whole new stress that I have NEVER had. And it’s not a bad stress, surprisingly!

You know, there is that stress that paralyzes you. Those were my college years. That feeling that there might not be a light at the end of the tunnel… don’t even know what to do next because the stress is so suffocating… Those. Were. The. College. Years. I am still paying for all that awesome amount of overbearing and maddening stress. Literally. Like almost $500 a month. How wonderful.

Then there is that stress that I had most recently working before this position. Am I doing everything I should be doing to move my career forward? Am I setting myself up for success? Am I missing opportunities that could expand my skill set? Should I be going back to school? How do I expose myself to other opportunities through freelance? Oh, the doubts that filled my head. And for a while – I let the doubts talk. I ignored them. I thought I would have another baby first, then focus on career.

Now that I have been able to fully adapt a career forward mindset, I have exhausted all the doubts and this NEW, good stress is creating quite the challenge. And I am always up for a challenge! Unfortunately, the long hours take me away from my family, friends, MY BLOG and freelance work… but I do LOVE my job. I love what I am doing. I love that I am working for a company that is doing amazing things for people. I feel so blessed. I love the amount of brain power and mental stimulation that goes into every day – from the second I wake up to the second I go to sleep. And every day is so different than the last, making the excitement rather addicting as well. So, when all is said and done, spending the extra time on the tasks at hand for work are so rewarding when I see the results. I forget about any frustration that happened along the way. That is good stress. When the reward outweighs the struggles getting to the end result.

178 long, jam-packed days have passed. I am looking forward to disconnecting for a week. I am looking forward to pulling out the plug and letting the computer sit on the counter for an unusual extended amount of time. Untouched. Unanswered. I am looking forward to resting and relaxing with my favorite boys in the whole world, with carefree attitudes and lots of giggles, while letting my brain recharge, refresh and refuel. Looking forward to coming back stronger than ever – bursting of R & R

biys

Many Blessings and Cheers, Jax

What do you think?