{29.85 done | 386 to go}

I know this may not be a surprise to you… but I have already messed up my marathon training plan!

{Really, Jax… really!?}

My calculations were off and now I am “behind” on my miles! Thankfully, I am only adding a couple more miles than expected to get back on track – but behind, nonetheless, right out of the gates. Not a good motivating feeling.

So here’s where we are at. Square one. Below are the miles I have already completed over the last couple weeks – what they account to, I am not sure yet:

7-11 | 1.54 miles

7-12 | 1.54 miles

7-14 | 2.96 miles

7-16 | 4.9 miles

7-18 | 3.19 miles

7-19 | 3.47 miles

7-22 | 3.25 miles

7-23 | 6 miles

7-25 | 3 miles

Not willing to calculate the loss right now, but planning to close the gap. Seeing what’s been done and looking at the miles mapped out ahead {using Hal Higdon’s Novice 1 Training Plan} I have calculated the total amount of miles I will have completed on November 6th at the start line. {Adding the completed above miles to the ones still needed to be done} I came up with this:

415.85

Wow.

Scary. Daunting. Quite terrifying, actually…

No more room for screwing up. I got a lot of work to do before November.

But a challenge I am up for.

Bring it on.

2ff56af922e3c4a387a9de6b486c7adb

29.85 done | 386 to go

Oh, and if you are contemplating new running shoes, I recommend you check out the great people of Performance Running Outfitters. They fit me for my first pair of ASICS and I am kind of obsessed with them. Check out my new kicks.

Many Blessings and Cheers, Jax

What do you think?